almost five months update

Zoe’s almost five months (she will be in three days time) so as I’m likely to not get around to updating that day, I’ll update now!

Zoe is such a happy little smiley baby! Her personality is really shining through. She’s such a little placid baby most of the time, much more so than Annika was at her age. The exception is if someone’s doing something she doesn’t like- then she turns into Little Miss Feisty! But as has been said to me, if she didn’t fight like that, she wouldn’t have made it this far.

Who says you can't be happy and smiley hooked up to a PD machine?

Who says you can’t be happy and smiley hooked up to a PD machine?

I feel a bit sorry for her sometimes being the younger sibling. Compared to the amount of time I had with Annika to focus solely on her, Zoe gets barely any. Sometimes I feel like the days are mainly spent doing ‘Annika activities’ that keeps her entertained and Zoe just comes along for the ride. I guess most parents are like that when the second baby comes along though.

My beautiful Miss A

My beautiful Miss A

All jump on for reading time!

All jump on for reading time!

I realize most parents think this about their children, but I think Zoe is just the most gorgeous little baby. Her dark hair is mostly falling out, apart from a few spots at the back, and is being replaced by fine light hair. There isn’t enough for me to be able to tell yet if it’s strawberry blonde or white blonde hair coming through. Her eyebrows are white blonde if that’s an indicator of any sort, but as her older sister likes to keep us guessing (black to brown to blonde now turning brown again) I’m not going to try to predict her final colour yet! She has such a beautiful smile and smiles at everyone. She absolutely loves people. I suppose that is one thing about having a baby who’s been a hospital inpatient most of their lives- they love everyone who smiles at them!

Girls in A's bed

Girls in A’s bed

IMG_5616

She’s putting on weight nicely and has just tipped the scales at 6kg, and has delicious little rolls of chub around her thighs now. I’m still breastfeeding during the day and expressing for her night feed, but the weight gain’s helped along enormously by a mix of extra protein, fat and calories that goes into her night feed (plus a bit extra throughout the day.)

I’ve seen this hashtag recently in relation to large amounts of photos of people’s babies- maybe I should start using it too? I do so love taking photos of her! #zoespam

We love you!

We love you!

Leave a Reply

