five minute friday: because

Because…

Because it’s my second day of maternity leave…
I’ve cleaned half the house from top to bottom
Washed all the sheets and towels
Taken the car in to get the spare key programmed
Returned the library books
It’s 2pm….

Because of the above…
I’m ready to fall asleep on the couch right now (35 weeks pregnant- I do have an excuse!)
On to my second cup of raspberry leaf tea for the day

Because I’ve still got coffee with a lovely friend to look forward to today…
I’m picking Annika up soon so she can play with her little friend E
They can go out and jump on the trampoline
Get the pink watering can and water the plants
Because it’s a beautiful day outside

Stop.

4 thoughts on “five minute friday: because

  1. I just found your blog via the Five Minute Friday link up, and have been sitting here reading about your sweet baby and nearly crying. You are such a brave woman – thank you for giving your baby this chance at life. You are an inspiration. I’m praying for you and for your baby, because God is a God of miracles and wonders. God bless you, your family, and baby! xx

    • Thank you Esther 🙂 our God is definitely a God of miracles! I think the hardest part is reconciling the miracle I want with what His plans are, and realising that this baby is a miracle no matter what. Thank you for stopping by and having a read! xx

  2. I’m exhausted just reading your list–and I don’t have pregnancy as an excuse ;). Now you have me curious about your unborn child’s health issue. I’m sorry to hear that something’s not right, and I’m praying that God will be in the situation and you’ll feel him by your side at all times!

    • Thank you Anita! To keep it simple, baby has problems with both kidneys, although one is more badly affected with the other. We won’t know the full extent until bub is born, but hopefully that should be very soon now. Thank you for stopping by & for prayers! xx

Leave a Reply

